Posted by: feralfish | May 17, 2008

Nightmare Fuel: Don’t rape me with your dancing!

This “impromptu” dance number reminds me of the Improv Everywhere bit in the food court. This is actually a fear I have, since it seems happen every once in a while, that a musical dance number will suddenly erupt around me and I will helplessly be swept into it, all free will stolen from me by the power of the collective performance. And afterwards, when the last note fades, my consciousness returns to me and I just begin sobbing in a fetal position at the invasion. Impromptu musical numbers are a form of rape! These people have no right at all co-opting the minds of innocents with their insatiable lust for song and dance. No right!

Share It!
Leave a Reply

Categories

