Posted by: feralfish | May 10, 2008

Being Cock.

This reminds me of a story from back when I was a wee little Fishie…

My family went to a zoo in New York (I’m gonna go with the Bronx Zoo) with my ex-step-aunt (we’ll call he my E.S.A), her sister, my cousins, and my uncle. At some point during a pit stop we all separated for bathroom breaks and I was stuck with my ESA watching people do various performance art outside of the zoo. Eventually my ESA became impatient and decided to run around looking for her sister by calling her nickname out through the crowd. I don’t understand it (maybe it’s a Dutch thing) but her sister’s nickname was Kakie (somehow derived from Katherine). Or if you want to shorten it, Kake. Pronounced…as Cock.

So…I walked with my then aunt through crowds of mostly families and asorted street performers…as she screamed “COCK!” over and over at the top of her lungs. If only Kakie been wearing this, maybe it would have helped to explain.

via: My Confined Space

Share It!
Responses

  1. It was Kathryn to Kakie. But you know how those craaaazy dutch pronounce those a’s! Mad e-props for this one lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

