Posted by: feralfish | March 19, 2008

Kiddie City, I miss you.

Here’s an old ad from Lionel Kiddie City, which I used to scheme and plot to get taken to as a small child. Any errand my mother was running anywhere nearby was a potential trip so I would ask to come along. It very rarely paid off in a toy store trip, much less a toy or game purchase, but lord how I tried. So Kiddie City, next time I’ve got a juice box I’ll pour a little out for you, old friend.

via: Kotaku 

Leave a Reply

Categories

