Posted by: feralfish | February 22, 2008

You too can change your life!

This guy managed to go from homeless with $25 in his pocket to an apartment, truck, and $5000 in the bank…

Shepard’s descent into poverty in the summer of 2006 was no accident. Shortly after graduating from Merrimack College in North Andover, Mass., he intentionally left his parents’ home to test the vivacity of the American Dream. His goal: to have a furnished apartment, a car, and $2,500 in savings within a year.

To make his quest even more challenging, he decided not to use any of his previous contacts or mention his education.

Dude, what the fuck?! I’m sure this is supposed to be inspiring but quite frankly it just makes me sort of depressed at my own lack of forward momentum in my life. Whatever, I bet he doesn’t have as many stars as I do in Super Mario Galaxy. Little bitch.

Thanks Neatorama, I think I’ll go hang myself now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

